Introducing the 2021 Top Nursing Blogs Vote

Vote for your favorite nursing blogs. Submissions are open!

What is the Top Nursing Blogs Vote?

IntelyCare is unveiling the best nursing blogs across the web based on feedback from nursing professionals.

IntelyCare’s Top Nursing Blogs are curated by nurses, for nurses, making it the go-to place for nurses to get the stories, opinions, and  information that matter to them while connecting with their peers.

IntelyPro nurses standing together
A hero nurse icon

Why are nursing blogs important?

Nurses deserve a platform. That’s why we’re empowering these healthcare heroes to share information and opinions on topics that are relevant to them and the nursing world.

We want to elevate the voices of nurses like you to choose what’s important and meaningful to you.

And as a voter, you have the potential to elevate and shape the conversation of healthcare.

Vote below in the first annual Top Nursing Blogs! Your vote matters.

What do the Top Nursing Blog winners receive?

The prizes for top blogs are listed below.

The winner of best overall blog will win $1,000, a #1 blog badge, social media posts featuring their blog, and the opportunity to be featured on IntelyCare Chief Clinical Officer Rebecca Love’s podcast Outcomes Rocket Nursing.

The top 5 blogs will receive a top 5 blog badge and a guest blog on the IntelyCare website.

The top 10 blogs will receive a top 10 blog badge and feature profile on the IntelyCare website.

Each category winner will receive a badge to put on their blogs as well as recognition on this page. Winners will be announced at the end of the year!

Top Blogs Prizes

What are the categories for Top Nursing Blogs?

There are 7 total categories, with 6 dedicated to blog categories, and one for best overall blogs. They are segmented as follows:

TOP OVERALL BLOG 

Voters will choose their top 10 blogs from the full list of 60 blogs.

CATEGORY BLOGS

Top career advice nursing blog
Voters will choose their top blog that gives advice on the field of nursing and how to navigate a career as a nurse.

Top day in the life nursing blog
Voters will choose their top blog that talks about the day-to-day of being a nurse and shares stories of their daily work.

Top current issues in healthcare nursing blog

Voters will choose their top blog that discusses current issues, diversity, and inclusion in the world of healthcare.

Top lifestyle and hobbies nursing blog

Voters will choose their top blog that includes stories and advice on the activities surrounding the life of a nurse.

Top nursing education nursing blog

Voters will choose their top blog about the world of nursing education, including stories and advice from teachers and students.

Top self-help and wellness nursing blog

Voters will choose their top blog that gives tips and encouragement to nurses to help with their wellbeing and physical/mental health.

2021 Top Nursing Blog Rankings

 

NAME LINK CATEGORY RANK
A Writer in a Nurses Body http://awriterinanursesbody.blogspot.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Ask Nurse Alice https://asknursealice.com/posts/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Candy Campbell https://candycampbell.com/go-with-the-flo/ Nursing Education TBD
Confident Voices https://www.confidentvoices.com/ Nursing Education TBD
Correctional Nurse https://correctionalnurse.net Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Dear Nurses http://dearnurses.blogspot.com/ Nursing Education TBD
Death Nurse http://www.deathnurse.com Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Diary of a School Nurse https://diaryofaschoolnurse.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Donna Cardillo https://donnacardillo.com/blog/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
Don’t Curse the Nurse https://dontcursethenurse.wordpress.com/ Day in the Life TBD
EDNurseasauras https://ednurseasauras.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Elizabeth Scala https://elizabethscala.com/blog/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
Emerging RN Leader https://www.emergingrnleader.com/home-blog/ Career Advice TBD
ER Nurse Insanity http://themountainsarecalling.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
ER Nurses Blog https://ernursey.blogspot.com/ Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Exceptional Nurse http://exceptionalnurse.blogspot.com/ Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Feminist Midwife https://www.feministmidwife.com/fmblog Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Fresh RN https://www.freshrn.com/blog/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
Head Nurse http://head-nurse.blogspot.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Hospice Diary https://hospicediary.com/ Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Infusion Nurse https://infusionnurse.org/ Nursing Education TBD
Jail Medicine http://www.jailmedicine.com/ Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Josephine Ensign: Medical Margins https://josephineensign.com/ Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
JParadisi RN https://jparadisirn.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Kid Nurse https://kidnurse.org/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Lois Roelofs https://loisroelofs.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Lucrative Pain https://lucrativepain.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Max E Nurse https://maxenurse.wordpress.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Meta4RN https://meta4rn.com/2020/05/01/qld/ Career Advice TBD
MK Czerwiec: Comic Nurse https://comicnurse.com/blog/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Mother Nurse Blog http://www.mothernurselove.com/blog/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
New Thing Nurse https://www.newthingnurse.com/thenewthingnurseblog Current Issues in Healthcare TBD
Nurse Abnormalities https://www.nurseabnormalities.com/blog Nursing Education TBD
Nurse Advocate https://nursesadvocates.com/blog/ Career Advice TBD
Nurse Barb https://www.nursebarb.com/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
Nurse Buff https://www.nursebuff.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Nurse Jess https://nursejess.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Nurse Keith’s Digital Doorway https://digitaldoorway.blogspot.com/ Career Advice TBD
Nurse Kim Darpoh https://www.nursekimdarpoh.com/blog Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Nurse Nacole http://www.nursenacole.com/ Career Advice TBD
Nurse Practitioner, Business Owner https://npbusiness.org/about/ Career Advice TBD
Nurses Notes https://nursesnotes.blog/ Day in the Life TBD
Nursing Stories https://nursingstories.org/blog Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Nursing Uncensored https://www.nursinguncensored.com/blog Self Help and Wellness TBD
Old Fool RN https://oldfoolrn.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Registered Nurse RN https://www.registerednursern.com/blog/ Nursing Education TBD
Relentless School Nurse https://relentlessschoolnurse.com/therelentlessblog/ Day in the Life TBD
Sean P Dent https://seandent.wordpress.com/blog-2/ Self Help and Wellness TBD
See Jane Nurse https://seejanenurse.wordpress.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
Shepherd of the Gurneys http://shepherdofthegurneys.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
The Bossy Nurse https://thebossynurse.com/the-blog/ Career Advice TBD
The Nerdy Nurse https://thenerdynurse.com/about/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
The Nurse Speak http://thenursespeak.com/blog/ Nursing Education TBD
The Nurse Teacher http://thenurseteacher.com/ Nursing Education TBD
The Nursing Site https://thenursingsite.com/ Lifestyle and Hobbies TBD
The Underside of Nursing https://undersideofnursing.blogspot.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Tips From Tori https://www.tipsfromtori.com/nursetoriblog Career Advice TBD
Traveling NP http://travelingnp.com/ Day in the Life TBD
Traveling Nurse Central https://travelnursingcentral.com/blog/ Day in the Life TBD
Yoga Nurse https://yoganurse.com/blog-entries/ Self Help and Wellness TBD

 

 

Don’t see your favorite blog listed above? Submit your blog for consideration below!

Together We Thrive

Want to learn more about IntelyCare?

IntelyCare lets nursing professionals take control of your schedule. Avoid hours of back-and-forth emails and phone calls and find shifts in your area that are tailored to your needs, preferences, and abilities. Browse, filter, and pick up shifts that work for you, all from our easy-to-use app.

Hear what our IntelyPros have to say…

Our goal for our IntelyPros is to make finding and booking nursing shifts easy. See why so many nursing professionals have become IntelyPros.

“After working a few shifts with IntelyCare, I quickly realized working for this company is the only job I needed and desired to have.”
- Denise P., RN